links/referrals

Links to helpful websites:

Medplus Family Medical Centre www.medplus.co.nz

Men’s Issues/Support
Man Alive Men’s Centre www.manalive.org.nz
Essentially Men www.essentiallymen.net  
Big Buddy www.bigbuddy.org.nz 

Depression / Anxiety / Grief
Depression awareness www.depression.org.nz
Depression – The Low Down www.thelowdown.co.nz
Grief & Loss National Assoc www.nalag.org.nz/index.htm
Post Natal Depression www.postnataldistress.co.nz

Trauma and Violence
North Shore Living Without Violence www.livingwithoutviolence.org.nz

Sexual Issues
Auckland Sexual Health Service www.sexfiles.co.nz

Addiction Issues
Alcoholics Anonymous www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.nz
Community Alcohol and Drug Services (CADS) www.cads.org.nz

Crisis Support
Lifeline www.lifeline.org.nz
Victim Support www.victimsupport.org.nz

For Children
Kidsline www.kidsline.org.nz
Youthline www.youthline.co.nz

Mental Health/Health Issues
Mental Health Foundation of New Zealand www.mentalhealth.org.nz
Healthline www.moh.govt.nz/healthline

Professional Associations
The New Zealand Psychological Society www.psychology.org.nz 
New Zealand Psychologists Board www.psychologistsboard.org.nz